Kyrosthesia Logo

© KYROS / Synaesthesia 2012 - 2015

Hi all!


We’d like to make the following official announcements regarding changes that we are making and the future plans of the band. As some of you may have heard, much has happened over the summer and we’d now like to take the opportunity to explain everything to you.


The first thing we’d like to announce is that we have departed from our recording label, 'Giant Electric Pea’. This is due to creative differences that surfaced during the recording sessions of our second album. We are now finishing the second album independently and currently also plan for our own release upon completion. We will also be self-producing and engineering the album at our London studio. More details regarding the second album will be announced soon.

Finally, we’d like to announce our biggest change. The EP also signals the transitional phase we are going through as a band including our name change from ‘Synaesthesia’ to ‘KYROS’.


There are a number of reasons behind our decision, including marking a new era as the debut album started life as a studio project between Adam Warne, Nikolas Jon and Giant Electric Pea. That project has evolved so much and now that we are now a full band with a stable line up for the new album, we feel that the name change would best represent that.

Along the way, we have also encountered problems regarding other bands using the name ‘Synaesthesia’, as well as additional legal implications, so we had to make a change to help us move forward.


We hope that you can understand and appreciate the reasons for these changes. For us, this is the end of a huge transitional phase that we have been going through and your support at this time would mean the entire world to us.

We are incredibly excited for the future and with what we have to share with you over the coming months,

As ever, thank you for your kind and generous support.

See you all on the other side!

As a prelude to the album, we are now selling an EP entitled ‘BETA’ (pictured above) on our online store. This is a limited edition EP that we have put together ourselves for you, featuring three tracks from the upcoming album in their current formats/mixes along with three demos from the debut album, including one demo of a song from those sessions that never made it to the first record.


This release is strictly a limited edition and we don’t plan on selling this content via digital downloads, so be sure to pick up a copy at the merch desk on the tour or from our on line store at the end of the tour. Profits from sales of the EP will go towards the recording, pressing, distribution, and promotion of the second album.


The track listing for the EP is as follows:


1. Cloudburst (6.00)

2. The Lamb, the Badger & the Bee (6.40)

3. Technology Killed The Kids II (6.09)

4. Life's What You Make Of It (demo) (7.26)

5. Good Riddance (demo) (3.35)

6. When The Clock Strikes Twelve (demo) (5.43)